Bob Dylan – Dont Fall Apart On Me Tonight (Promo Clip, 1983)

UPDATE – I watched this again earlier today and I liked it twice as much. Bob appears to be enjoying himself a lot and is pretty funny. I’m not so sure if he is lip syncing or not. I don’t see any mics but there could have been overheads? Bob does a good job if he is lip syncing.

Anyone know for sure?

This video really speaks for itself. I’ve never seen this promo clip for Infidels before today and I enjoyed it very much. Mick Taylor and Mark Knopfler were great additions to the lineup for Infidels as were the rhythm section.

Bob just cracks me up with his expressive lip syncing. I think I like the song more after watching this.

It’s also good to see where they recorded the album.

2 responses to “Bob Dylan – Dont Fall Apart On Me Tonight (Promo Clip, 1983)

  1. Captain Clauss

    I love this video

    I was there when they made it

  2. wow captain . can you tell any stories to us?

Leave a comment