Bob Dylan rapping on Kurtis Blow’s ‘Kingdom Blow’

I know this isn’t a video but I thought it would be worth it to show y’all.

The song is called ‘Street Rock’ and features Bob Dylan first up, rapping for a verse and leaving the rest to Kurtis Blow until he raps a little more at 6 minutes, 12 seconds.

I think Bob does a real good job of it. Dylan would have been a huge influence to rappers and I’m sure Bob himself would have been influenced by rap when he changed his approach on doing songs in 1987. What do you think about that?

2 responses to “Bob Dylan rapping on Kurtis Blow’s ‘Kingdom Blow’

  1. Thank you man, I was searching for this ’til a while!

  2. Great find…I’d never heard this before….I remember reading that he was a big fan of early rap.

Leave a Reply

